People I don’t want to hear about in 2010

January 2, 2010

Ive been sitting here trying to think of a New Year blog for days and failing miserably.  My life is on track.  I have no resolutions to make and there’s nothing I’m looking forward to in 2010 that I wasn’t looking forward to last year.  Same goals, same excitement, same extreme happiness with the path I’m taking.  The only subject I can think of to blog about is what subjects I really don’t want to hear any more about in the new year.  So here goes:

Mega-families: The Goslins, Octomom and the Duggars.  Seriously.  If using one’s uterus as a clown car really merits public notice, then my values must be all screwed up.

Sarah Palin: Go shoot some more wolves for “sport”, Mrs. Palin, if you think that’s what qualifies you as 1) a good politician, 2) an interesting person and 3) a good Christian.  Just stop writing books about how rogue you are.  You’re not fooling me.

Kanye West: Just go away and take Chris Brown with you.  ‘Nuff said.

Lady Gaga: Are you sure it’s not just one “ga” as in, “What are you wearing?  Gah!”

Dick Cheney: Will someone please take him duck hunting?

Every step-brother, uncle, second-cousin by marriage twice removed of President Obama: Stop writing books.  No one cares.

Any Jackson other than Janet: With Michael gone, the only performer left in the family is Janet.  There are no shirttails for the rest of you to ride, so please go away.

If I can visit MSN or Yahoo news in the morning without seeing at least one of the above people mentioned, then 2010 will undoubtedly be the most fantastic year ever.

One Response to “People I don’t want to hear about in 2010”

  1. janet Says:

    hallelujah and amen! I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

