To…

August 16, 2010

Your smile is the crescent moon over my bed,
Arousing me from sleep into laughter.
Your hair is the deep, tangled grass
And your skin is the rich earth
Where I rest my head.
Your breath is the wind sweeping down the prairie
With the sweet smell of wild things,
Of freedom and independence.
Your arms hold me and release me
And support me and set me free.
You are my world and my world is you.

4 Responses to “To…”

  1. Melissa T Says:

    Lovely! ;D

  2. ldykreations Says:

    awwwwwww ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mickey Mills Says:

    You make my heart do funny things! ๐Ÿ™‚

    This is beautiful!


  4. I’m not a poet by any stretch of the imagination, but sometimes I’m inspired. I blame you, Mickey.

Leave a Reply

