Dark Spring 2009

September 10, 2010

If I don’t hold you in my arms soon
The world might collapse
Like a star imploding –
So bright and so brilliant,
Then all is darkness
Sucking the light inward.

If I don’t hold you in my arms soon
I’ll have to believe that God
Is an astronaut
And has moved on toward planets
Where there are signs
Of better, more brilliant life.

If I don’t hold you in my arms soon
I’ll have to embrace the pain
as if nothing had happened,
As if going to work
Running the errands and paying the bills
Is what life is about.

If I don’t hold you in my arms soon –
Ah well, it’s a horror not to be considered…

2 Responses to “Dark Spring 2009”


  1. Separation from one’s loved one(s) is hard.

  2. John H Drake Says:

    Wow….What a wonderfully expressive piece.
    This is really really really GRREAT
    24 carat gold !!!!!

Leave a Reply

