The Best of Every Day Fiction 3

April 17, 2011

Today I received the proofs of my author bio and my four short stories that will be appearing in the anthology, The Best of Every Day Fiction 3.  I’ve known for several months that at least one of my stories would find a home in the anthology, but to have four accepted and to see the proofs makes it all so real that it takes my breath away.

My work will appear on paper – with real ink and everything! – along side several of my favorite flash fiction authors:  Sarah Hillary, JC Towler, Laura McHale Holland and, of course, my wonderful love Mickey Mills.  It’s humbling and exciting and unbelievable and oddly befitting all at the same time.  I’m really not sure how to process it all.  But something tells me that I’d better find a way to process it, that the door has opened for me and that I’ll be seeing quite a lot of my work in print (with real ink) in the years to come.  I’m giddy at the prospect of literary success, but I’m confident, also.

I’m on my way.

2 Responses to “The Best of Every Day Fiction 3”

  1. John H Drake Says:

    Debi, I’m SO HAPPY for you !!!
    My eyes are watering.
    Wish that I were there so that
    I could give you the biggest longest hug
    Mickey would allow…lol
    Congratulations….Hugs from a distance
    your cdn freind………..John


  2. Thank you, my friend! 😀 Mickey is in Nashville right now, so hug away!

Leave a Reply

