Shame on me!

October 2, 2011

I can’t believe it’s been a month and a half since I’ve blogged.  What a waste of empty blogosphere space.  Not that I have anything incredible or profound to contribute, it’s just the principle of the thing.  It’s just like all of those blank canvases of mine that stare at me from beside my boxes of paint every time I walk into the back room.  They scream at me:  Create!  Create!  Will ya just create, fercryinoutloud!

Actually, I’ve been creating.  The past month or so has been devoted to getting my book, The Glendale Witch, ready for launch.  We’re closing in now.  Eleven days to go.  The print and the ebook manuscripts looks perfect.  My SO and an extraordinary writer in his own right, Mickey Mills, designed a fabulous cover and is handling all my technical issues such as the official website, getting the ebook up on Amazon and Smashwords, and also doing the lion’s share of the marketing.

The launch is Oct. 13th.  Seems like an auspicious date to launch a book about a witch, does it not?

“Witch” me luck!

6 Responses to “Shame on me!”

  1. Janet Says:

    I WITCH you luck! 😉 ❤ Congratulations!


  2. I’m so looking forward to reading it.


  3. woo! so i can get it on my Kindle??


    • I’ll be posting the links one week from tomorrow. October 13, lol! Great day for a witch book, huh? I really hope you’ll like it, honey! It’s aimed at a younger demographic than you, mostly the 12 – 17 year old age group. But I think you’ll still like it. My advance readers were 21 and 45-ish and they loved it.

  4. John H Drake Says:

    Here’s witching you luck!!!
    Bon Voyage on your Literary road.

Leave a Reply

