Buzz is a lovely word

October 28, 2011

And buzz is exactly what “The Glendale Witch” has created.  I’m in writer’s heaven!  Buzz implies continued interest.

Digital copies of The Glendale Witch have flown off the shelves (so to speak) at an amazing rate.  Sales of print copies are slower, but that’s to be expected in this day and age, and I’m totally okay with that.  This week I sold my first book to a Canadian reader, which technically makes me an internationally renown author, lol.  I’m amazed and humbled by the response to my novel!  I’ve heard from readers that range from age nine to well past middle-age and the response has all been positive.

This Sunday, 10/30, an article about The Glendale Witch will be featured in our local paper, followed by two radio interviews on 10/30 and 11/23.  If you aren’t already my friend on FB, be sure to look me up at http://www.facebook.com/debi.blood for further updates.

Did I mention that I’m excited?  I see Sam Elliot in the role of Truker, btw.  I hope he’ll be available when casting calls go out.  ‘-)

2 Responses to “Buzz is a lovely word”

  1. Janet Says:

    I love this and I love how you are so excited! I can’t wait to have time to sit and focus on your book. I’m so looking forward to it. 😀 Yay! and hurray! ❤


  2. Yeah for you! Here’s to all good things 🙂

Leave a Reply

